Career Services home page: www.career.vt.edu

Career Services welcomes and serves all students in all majors at Virginia Tech, freshmen through graduate level.
It's not just about the job. It's about the journey!

Featured | upcoming:

News | Events

Career Services Webinar: It's Not Just an Internship
Tues. Nov. 18 | 7-8:45pm
We expect to post this webinar for re-viewing; awaiting info.

Air Force Officer Training School Info Session | Tues. Dec. 2 | 5:30-6:30pm | Moss Arts Center | more info

Employer registration for Spring Connection job fair opens Mon. Nov. 17! Details...

Coffee chats for Career Advisors!

All faculty & staff welcome to join us! Hold the dates:

Fri. Dec. 5, 2014
Fri. Mar. 6, 2015
Fri. Apr. 10, 2015
8-9:30 am @ Smith CC
Details & topics

Health Professions Advising

Considering a health career requiring professional school? Come to:
HPA 101 Gen info session
HPA 202 For applicants

30-min sessions on:
Thur Nov 6
Mon Nov 10
Tues Nov 18
Details | times | location

Grad School Prep events
All sessions 5-6 pm

GRE Verbal Boot Camp
Mon Oct 27 | Tu Oct 28
GRE Math Boot Camp
Wed Oct 29 | Th Oct 30
Personal Statements
Mon Nov 3 | Th Nov 6
Details | locations

 

 

Supporters!

Generosity of these organizations enables us to deliver best services & events to students. Thank you!

Platinum Partners
Altria
General Motors
Kohl's Department Stores
Leidos
Norfolk Southern
SAIC

Gold Partners
Eastman Chemical Company
FedBid

Silver Partners
AT&T
EY
Lowe's
Nextiva
Schlumberger
U.S. Army | ROTC
U.S. Marine Corps
Virginia Tech Alumni Association

Support opportunities